Kenny Dorham – The Savoy Recordings – CD Album


EAN: 5029365860321

Kenny Dorham – The Savoy Recordings

1 in stock



Kenny Dorham – The Savoy Recordings:

  1. The Jitney Man
  2. Bebop In Pastel (Bud Powell)
  3. Fool’s Fancy (Bud Powell)
  4. Bombay
  5. Ray’s Idea
  6. Serenade To A Square (Bud Powell)
  7. Good Kick (Sonny Stitt)
  8. Seven Up (Sonny Stitt)
  9. Blues In Bebop (Kenny Dorham)
  10. Bebop In Pastel Take 2 (Bud Powell)
  11. Bebop In Pastel Take 4 (Bud Powell)
  12. Conglomeration (milt Jackson)
  13. Bruz (milt Jackson)
  14. Roll ‘Em, Bags (milt Jackson)
  15. Scrapple From The Apple (Charlie Parker)
  16. Barbados (Charie Parker)
  17. Be Bop (Dizzy Gillespie)
  18. Saucer Eyes (Randy Weston)
  19. Man Of Moods (Cecil Payne / Duke Jordan)
  20. Groovin’ High (Dizzy Gillespie)

Track 1: Billy Eckstine and his Orchestra with Kenny Dorham, Bonnie Hazel, Gene Amons, Art Blackey, Billy Eckstine and others. – New York 1946

Tracks 2-11: The B Bop Boys with Kenny Dorham, Sonny Stitt, Bud Powell, Al Hall, Wallace Bishop and Kenny Clarke. – August 1946

Tracks 12-14: Milt Jackson Sextet with Kenny Dorham, Billy Mitchell, Milt Jackson, Kenny Clarke and others… – New York 1949

Tracks 15-17: Charlie Parker Quintet with Kenny Dorham, Charlie Parker, Al Haig, Max Roach and Curley Russell. – Radio Broadcast New York 1949

Tracks 18-21: Cecil Payne Quintet with Kenny Dorham, Cecil Payne, Duke Jordan, Tommy Potter and Arthur Taylor. New York May 1956

Total Playing Time 1hr 12mins

2007 Foreign Media Music

Made in The Netherlands

Additional information

Weight150 g
CD Type


Time Period


EAN: 5029365860321


Brilliant Jazz

Foreign Media Music

Savoy Records


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Kenny Dorham – The Savoy Recordings – CD Album”