The Classical Mood – Forces of Nature – CD Album and Booklet


The Classical Mood – Forces of Nature

Out of stock


The Classical Mood – Forces of Nature

  1. Richard Strauss – Also Sprach Zarathustra, (excerpt) (Netherlands Philharmonic Orchestra Conducted by Hartmut Haenchen**)
  2. Felix Mendelssohn – Hebrides Overture (‘Fingal’s Cave’) (Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra Conducted by Kurt Masur*)
  3. Claude Debussy – Le vent dans la plaine (Gordon Fergus-Thompson, Piano**)
  4. Ludwig van Beethoven – Symphony No.6 in F major ‘Pastoral’, (Fourth Movement) ‘Storm’ (Northern Sinfonia of England Conducted by Richard Hickox**)
  5. Ferde Grofe – Grand Canyon Suite (First Movement) ‘Sunrise’ (Berlin Radio Orchestra Conducted by Hans-Dieter Baum**)
  6. Joseph Haydn – The Creation, ‘Chaos’ (excerpt) (Rundfunk Sinfonie Orchester, berlin Conducted by Helmur Koch*)
  7. Hamish MacCunn – The Land of the Mountain and the Flood (Royal Scottish National Orchestra Conducted by Sir Alexander Gibson**)
  8. Maurice Ravel – Daphnis and Chloe, ‘Dawn’ (Philharmonia Orchestra Conducted by Geoffrey Simon**)
  9. Igor Stravinsky – The Rite of Spring ‘Dance of the Adolescents’ (The National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain Conducted by Simon Rattle*)
  10. Alexander Borodin – In the Steppes of Central Asia (Philharmonia Orchestra Conducted by Geoffrey Simon**)
  11. Christian Sinding – Rustle of Spring (Jeno Jando, Piano**)
  12. Richard Wagner – Siegfried, ‘Forest Murmurs’ (Philharmonia Orchestra Conducted by Yuri Simonov**)
  13. Modest Mussorgsky – St John’s Night on the Bare Mountain (Philharmonia Orchestra Conducted by Geoffrey Simon**)


Tracks 1, 5 and 11: Delta Music GmbH

Tracks 2 and 6: Berlin Classics

Tracks 3, 4 and 9: ASV Ltd

Track 7: Chandos Records

Tracks 8, 10 and 3: Cala Records Ltd

Track 12: Lambourne Productions

International Masters Publishers BV/International Masters Publishers Ltd 1997

Additional information

Weight150 g
CD Type


Time Period



Berlin Classics

Cala Records Ltd

Chandos Records

Delta Music

IMP International Masters Publishers

Lambourne Records


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Classical Mood – Forces of Nature – CD Album and Booklet”