The Classical Mood – Music For A Summer’s Evening – CD Album and Booklet


The Classical Mood – Music For A Summer’s Evening

Out of stock


The Classical Mood – Music For A Summer’s Evening

  1. Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Eine kleine Nachtmusik, First Movement (Orchestra of St. John’s Smith Square Conducted by John Lubbock**)
  2. Frederick Delius – Koanga: La Calinda (London Symphony Orchestra Conducted by Barry Wordsworth*)
  3. Frederick Chopin – Nocturne in E flat major (Peter Katin, piano**)
  4. Felix Mendelssohn – A Midsummer Night’s Dream: Overture (Royal Scottish Orchestra Conducted by Walter Weller**)
  5. Alexander Borodin – Prince Igor: Polovstian Dances, Maidens’ Dance (Mexican State SO/Conducted by Enrique Batiz**)
  6. George Gershwin – Porgy and Bess: Summertime – ([Xu Wei, violin] [Pamela Nicholson, piano]**)
  7. Antonio Vivaldi – The Four Seasons: Summer (The English Concert Directed by Trevor Pinnock*)
  8. Claude Debussy – The Girl with the Flaxen Hair (Gordon Fergus-Thompson, piano**)
  9. Giacomo Puccini – Madame Butterfly: Humming Chorus (Sofia National Opera Chorus and Orchestra Conducted by Rouislan Raichev**)
  10. Francisco Tarrega – Memories of the Alhambra (Celedonio Romero, guitar**)
  11. Jospeh Canteloube – Songs o the Auvergne: Bailero (Natania Davrath Conducted by Pierre de la Roche**)
  12. Ludwig van Beethoven – Symphony No.6, “Pastoral,” Fifth Movement (Northern Sinfonia of England Conducted by Richard Hickox**)


Tracks 1, 5, 6, 8 and 12: ASV Ltd

Tracks 2 and 4: Lambourne Productions Ltd

Track 3: Olympia

Track 9: Delta Music

Track 7: CRD Records Ltd

Track 10: Delos Records

Track 11: Vanguard Classics

International Masters Publishers BV/International Masters Publishers Ltd 1996

Additional information

Weight150 g
CD Type


Time Period



CRD Records

Delos Productions

Delta Music

IMP International Masters Publishers

Lambourne Records

Olympia Records

Vanguard Classics


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Classical Mood – Music For A Summer’s Evening – CD Album and Booklet”